A Stay at Home Mom for the last 10 years. Here are my 10 reasons..

Say home-mom-600x411

Should I be a stay home parent or work outside home?

The decision to become a stay home mom was not a one-day decision for me.

It was an idea that grew with me as a result of my childhood experience of being raised by busy and overwhelmed parents. They constantly struggled with having to split their time between their business and us.

I decided that when I grew up I would be available to the ones I care about most – my children and husband

Today, I have been stay home mum for the last 10 years and I still love it

Here are my reasons:

  1. My children are below 15 years of age. They are very young and still need a lot of parental support and guidance. I chose to have them.
  2. My children are therefore my responsibility. I want to have to minimize regrets in the future.
  3. This is the best time and only time I have. I have no control over the time in the future
  4. No amount of success in the market place or ministry can replace failure at home.
  5. I don’t need anyone’s approval to determine how much time I spend with my children.
  6. No more traffic and hustle that comes with the daily commute to work.
  7. I am able to home school my children effectively.
  8. Home is much easier and less stressful when one parent is present to manage home and family affairs than when all are gone, return late and are tired.
  9. Its my own decision, I don’t regret it.
  10. I studied Marriage and Family and  this a good platform to put to practice what I studied beginning with my very own.
  11. I have my own goals for my family. I want to raise godly children and this is not a goal any one shares and its not goal you achieve through wishful thinking.Presence and action are key.

Are you a stay home mother ? Do you like it? What are you highlights ?

2 thoughts on “A Stay at Home Mom for the last 10 years. Here are my 10 reasons..

  1. Yes! I have been a Stay Home – homeschooling mom. I love your reasons. I could add that that it’s actually God’s design that women work from home. I love the time that I have had with my children. The other reason is that i do so much more from home as opposed to the days I did one 8-5 Job. My life is more fruitful and full. I am grateful to God for the opportunity.

    Like

Leave a Reply

